What Is Scrum And The Six Principles Of Scrum

What Is Scrum And The Six Principles Of Scrum


In this blog, we will enhance the six principles of a scrum.

In today’s job market, “Scrum” has a new meaning and function. Scrum is used as a methodology for project management today. Still, it is more frequently used in other industries, such as marketing, product development, financial services, and Scrum project management. 

CSM Training in Hyderabad at FITA Academy enhances your knowledge and skills as a Certified Scrum Master.

What is Scrum?

Scrum is a framework for teamwork. Scrum enables teams to learn from experiences, self-organize while working on a problem, and reflect on their gains and losses to improve, much like a rugby squad practicing for the big game.

What is CSM in Scrum?

The Certified ScrumMaster (CSM) certification is an entry-level certification offered by the Scrum Alliance that aims to educate experts about the Scrum framework and ideals, including teamwork, responsibility, and agile methodology. 

Register for CSM Training in Pune to enhance your skills in Scrum.

The Six Principles of Scrum

  1. Control over the empirical process.
  2. Self-organization.
  3. Collaboration.
  4. Value-based prioritization.
  5. Time-boxing.
  6. Iterative development.

Control over the empirical process

Instead of relying on theory, Scrum’s empirical method is built on observing verifiable data and testing. Transparency, inspection, and adaptability are the three essential principles of practical process control.


Self-organization is crucial because the Scrum process depends on numerous people. The self-organization policy enables more buy-in from all stakeholders while making it simpler to assess individual efforts. Every stakeholder is given free rein to work separately.


The several roles in Scrum prove that it is a collaborative process (more on that below). This concept emphasizes three aspects of collaboration: awareness, expression, and adoption. 

Value-based prioritization

Using this idea, tasks are arranged and given priority according to their importance and how they must be finished. Joining Scrum Master Certification Hyderabad will enable the Scrum Framework protocols to deliver high-quality services and products.


Scrum requires that tasks be done in “sprints,” with each sprint having a set amount of time. Other components have also set start and end times, such as “sprint planning” and daily meetings. This time-boxing ensures that everyone responsible knows how much time is allotted to each stage to avoid lost time and delays.

Iterative development

The last principle refers to the knowledge that a project may need to be adjusted more than once as it is being built. The team can make and handle change more efficiently using the agile method.


So far, we have discussed the six principles of a scrum. When you first hear terms like the sprint, the Scrum Master, and the product backlog, you might not understand what they mean if you’re considering a career in one of those industries. 

Scrum Master Certification Pune students gain the greatest advice and career support imaginable.